About GAIA GAIA Case Studies Global GIS Agenda 21 Country Data Model Database

Color Icon

Zimbabwe: Landuse in Dry Tropical Savannas

Color Icon LANDUSE

The country is divided into seven land use types.
These are;

  1. communal areas
  2. large scale commercial farming areas
  3. small scale commercial farming areas
  4. resettlement areas
  5. national parks and other wildlife areas
  6. forest areas
  7. urban areas

Conflicts in land use

Copyright 1995-2002 by:   ESS   Environmental Software and Services GmbH AUSTRIA